Welcome the Town of Clayton, North Carolina

Since its inception, the Clayton Police Department has developed into a nationally accredited agency that has a strong partnership with the community. The department currently employs 47 sworn personnel and 3 civilians.

In 2019, CPD was organized into three divisions Administrative Services, Investigative Services, and Patrol Services.

Administrative Service Division – Traffic Enforcement Unit, Community Action Team, CALEA Manager, Training Sergeant, School Resource Officers, Animal Control, and Park Officer.

Investigative Service Division – General Crimes and Vice Investigators.

Patrol Division – Four patrol squads, which includes three K-9 officers.

CPD services 13.51 square miles and a population of 24,887. Our officers have a reputation for providing a high level of service and for cultivating strong relationships within the Clayton community.

Latest News
Video Gallery
© Town of Clayton All Rights Reserved